Our Board of Trustees is composed of active and caring leaders and professionals. The board is instrumental in building and maintaining relationships and acquiring support in the local community. You can reach the board by emailing board@youthbuildphilly.org.

Grievance Policy and Procedures


Martin Brigham (Board Chair)
Attorney, Raynes McCarty

Robert Totaro (Board Vice Chair)
Founder and CEO, RCT Advisors

Roxanne Tillman (Board Secretary)
Senior Manager, Individual Advisory Services, TIAA-CREF Financial Services

James Mergiotti (Board Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair)
President & CEO, Peirce College

Kiley Smith Kelly (Fundraising Committee Chair)
Senior Manager, Ernst & Young LLP

Charles Esser (Program Committee C0-Chair)
Director, Philadelphia Community School

David E. Thomas (Program Committee Co-Chair)
Dean, Division of Adult and Community Education, Community College of Philadelphia

Khalilah Lawson (Governance Committee Chair)
Senior Associate, Witt/Kieffer

Michael McPhilmy (HR Committee Chair)
VP, Human Resource Development, SouthCo, Inc. (Retired)

Timothy Daniel
Executive Vice President, International SOS, Inc.

Alfred Essandoh
Lead Consultant, Essandoh Consultants LLC

Jared Farbman
MBA Candidate ’17, Wharton School of Business

Scott Lillis
Managing Director & Senior Wealth Advisor, Bessemer Trust

Laura McHugh
Project Manager, Benefits Data Trust

Fernando Mendez
Editor-at-large, El Sol Latino

Jim Multari
Senior Director, Customer Insights and Analytics, Comcast Corporation

Nathan Norstrud
Senior Manager, Corporate Strategy, Vanguard Group

Shannon Phillips
Regional Director, Starbucks

Claire Robertson-Kraft
Associate Director, Operation Public Education


The following currently serve on the Fundraising Committee:

Chris Gee
Supply Chain Manager, Chemicals Division, Braskem America

Rebekah Kaithern
Divisional Director of Major Gifts, Eastern PA & Delaware Salvation Army

Nadine Lomakin

Melanie McCottry
Director, Public Affairs, PGW 


The following currently serve on the Finance Committee:

Todd Marzolf
Senior Project Consultant,  IT Business Management, Willis Towers Watson


The following currently serve on the Program Committee:

Shikeem Dorsey
YouthBuild Philadelphia Alumnus

Christina Grant
Assistant Superintendent, Opportunity Network, School District of Philadelphia

Analicia Lindsay-Whitehead
YouthBuild Philadelphia Alumna

Mel Payne

Yolanda Stallings
Deputy Commissioner, Executive Chief of Strategic Services, Philadelphia Fire Academy



John Andrew Gallery (Board Chair)

Jahi Davis (Board Treasurer)
President, Davis & Davis Advisors

Richard Gitlen (Secretary)
Executive Director, Lutheran Children & Family Service

James Davis (Member at Large)
Professor, Department of Education Leadership and Policy Studies, Temple University

Upcoming Meetings (2016-2017)

All board meetings, unless otherwise noted, are held at YouthBuild Philly: 1231 N. Broad St., 5th Floor, Philadelphia PA 19122

Executive Committee Meeting
Thursday, April 6, 2017, 9:00 am to 11:00 am

Executive Committee Meeting
Thursday, May 11, 2017, 9:00 am to 11:00 am

Annual Board Meeting
Friday, June 9, 8:30 am to 11:15 am

For more information, contact:

Eva Lexie
(215) 627 8671, Ext. 24

Board Meeting Minutes

February 9, 2017

December 16, 2016

November 10, 2016

September 15, 2016

August 9, 2016

July 29, 2016

June 23, 2016

June 10, 2016

April 26, 2016

March 15, 2016

March 11, 2016