YouthBuild’s staff is composed of committed educators, administrators, counselors, vocational instructors and AmeriCorps members. We are a diverse team of professionals, united in our high standards and commitment to serving the best interests of the students.

No matter their role at the school, every employee at YouthBuild plays a part in creating a safe and positive educational environment where amazing transformations can take place.

YouthBuild Philly has been named a Top Workplace in Philadelphia for six years running. Click here to see available positions at YouthBuild Philly.

Got a question for us? Fill out our contact form and we’ll direct your inquiry to the right person. 

Right to Know Officer

Frederick Bader, School Psychologist, Compliance Coordinator


Scott Emerick, Executive Director


Adesanya Karade, Chief Financial and Operating Officer

Jenna Dougherty, Business Adminstrator

Joshua Neilson, Help Desk Specialist


Allison Predjulek, Controller

Brian Sullivan, Senior Accountant

Jaclyn Cline, Junior Accountant

Program General

Dannyelle Austin, Chief Program Officer

Program Operations

Justine Philyaw, Program Operations Director

Anna Latshaw, Program Operations Manager

Mike Noel, Program Outcomes and Evaluation Manager

Iyana Odums, Program Operations Assistant

Aaron Mittleman, Program Operations Vista


Meredith Molloy, Chief Development Officer

Ted Molloy, Individual Giving Manager

Khalil Bullock, Public Relations & Communication Specialist

Keeshawn Nicholson, Development VISTA


Paul Luong, Grants and Data Manager

Chloe Harvey, WIOA Grants Coordinator

Academic Education

Sarah Burgess, Director of Curriculum & Instruction

Jody Cohen, Language Arts Teacher

Frank Rocchi, Literacy Specialist

Erika Starr Celley, Mathematics Teacher

Hector Roman, Language Arts Teacher

Peter Celona, Science Teacher

Anthony Smith, Social Studies Teacher

Marissa Picozzi, Vista

Career Planning and Alumni Success

Latosha Morris, Career Coordinator

Zurrell Toney, Career Coordinator

College and Career Partnership

Jennifer Rivers, Associate Director of College and Career Readiness

Katie Charbonneau, Vista

Specialized Services

Frederick Bader, School Psychologist, Compliance Coordinator

Richard Chalme, Special Education Teacher

Ashlee Hipp, Associate Director of Specialized Services

Erin Young, Special Education Teacher

Shannon Caldwell, Special Education Teacher

Isabella Aponte, Behavioral Specialist

Rebecca Wanner, ESL Teacher


Aletta Jones-Sterling, Counselor, Consultant

Cheryl Thomas, Counselor, Consultant

George Ford, Counselor, Consultant

Student Life & AmeriCorps

Zuri Stone, Director of Student Life


Thomas Hagan, Community Projects Coordinator

Student Success Management

Ana Dopazo, Director of Student Success Management

Samantha Cranford, Student Success Manager

Frank Redmond, Student Success Manager

Kali Thomas, Student Success Manager

Vocational Training

Melissa Jackson-Schmidt, Director or Workforce Development

Building Trades

George Jenkins, Building Trades Instructor

Ronald Payton, Youth Development Specialist

Business Administration Scholars

Natasha Toney, Business Administration Scholars Coordinator

Kimberly Paulus, Barista/Customer Service Instructor


Harry Salmond, Healthcare Coordinator

Erica Smith, Healthcare Community Projects Coordinator


Mallory Deptola, CDA Coordinator